Tags

, , ,

Hello all,

For now, a quick note only, to keep the ’90-day blog challenge’ alive. Big night last night: 37 people in the room for a three-hours stretch class.

When I woke this morning, this is the view that greeted me:

From Prospect Rd, highest point in North Van

From Prospect Rd, highest point in North Van

The entire harbour is perfectly on display; no standard size picture can do anything but hint at the experience. This one was taken with an iPhone 5; I have shot a panorama with the NEX 6, but have not processed, nor stitched it, yet.

This location is roughly parallel with the Baden Powell Trail, so perhaps halfway up the same mountain that holds the Grouse Grind; Liv and I took 1 hour 15′ to do it the first (and only) time we tried it. As I have no car, I have spent all my non-teaching time here, and the video on “What is stretching, really?” was shot using the lounge room’s beautiful light; it looks out over the same view.

A teaser:

detail, 100%, unsharpened

detail, 100%, unsharpened

Full frame, North Van, dusk

Full frame, North Van, dusk

More to come!