I have two little moments of non-mindfulness the morning that I thought I would share in today’s short post.

The first is when I pressed the switch on the wall that connects the power to my coffee grinder: as soon as I pressed the switch (the on–off switch on the machine is broken) I realised the coffee holder was not in place and so a few grains of freshly ground coffee landed on the beanie which is sitting underneath the grinder (to keep the noise down); I laughed.

The second occurred as I pulled on my underpants and tights (it is very cold here in Canberra at the moment); there was an unpleasant tension experienced in the southern regions… I had put the underpants/tights on backwards!

“How’s that workin’ for ya?”

Crackup.

Two square images or you today (I am experimenting with a camera that I have set up to only show perfect square images); the first is the scene of the coffee grinder mishap:

Loss of mindfulness #1 (of 1,000?)

Loss of mindfulness #1 (of 1,000?)

And the pattern of light on the back wall (shining right into my eyes, for a few moments!); the sun is very low in Canberra in winter

Morning light on wall behind bed

Morning light on wall behind bed